GOVERNANCE & SHARED DECISION MAKING

Einstein Schools is governed by a group of dedicated community members that contribute to diverse ideas.  The members of the Board of Directors bring a wealth of knowledge which ensures that  the district's mission is moved forward successfully and with intentionality. 

BOARD  MEMBERS

Dr. Raymond Delaney, President 

Board Member since 2019

raymond_delaney@einsteincharterschools.org

Maya Edwards,

Board Member since 2018

maya_edwards@einsteincharterschools.org

Clarice Kirkland, Vice President

Board Member since 2016

clarice_kirkland@einsteincharterschools.org

Durrell Laurent,

Board Member since 2014

durrell_laurent@einsteincharterschools.org

Lauren Narcisse

Board Member since 2012

lauren_narcisse@einsteincharterschools.org

Joe Rochelle, Secretary

Board Member since 2019

joe_rochelle@einsteincharterschools.org

Angela Vance

Board Member since 2016

angela_vance@einsteincharterschools.org

BOARD  MEETING NOTICES

IMG_0393.jpg

Parent Advisory Group

Einstein Schools seeks parent feedback in decision making. Parents meet with Einstein's CEO to outline highlights and opportunities in the Einstein Learning Community. 

IMG_2972_edited.jpg

Teacher Advisory Council

Equity of voice is of high importance to our district. The Einstein Teacher Advisory Council consists of a group of teachers, across our four schools, who advise the district CEO on teacher needs, adult culture, and other decisions that greatly impact teaching in learning. In addition, council members coach other teachers to meet continuous STRONG expectations.

IMG_9858.jpeg

Student Advisory Council

In ensuring that our students remain academically STRONG, as well as socially and emotionally resilient, the Student Advisory Council consists of a group of high school students that advise the CEO on issues that impact them, directly, including: teaching and learning, student life, nutrition, etc. The Student Advisory Council meets with the bi-monthly basis.